feedback wanted

Everything from sanding and priming to varnishing!
trobwal
(Forum newbie)

feedback wanted

Post by trobwal »

this is my first try at wetblending acryl...

Done it on an old heroqeust mini so i have plenty more to practice on....

i've looked up a few articles and video's about wet blending and had to try it out....

I'm verry pleased with the result but could be that your critic's eye can judge my efforts better than myself....

ImageClick to see full-sized image

the finest thing in life come for free
Hellspawn
Newsman
Newsman

Re: feedback wanted

Post by Hellspawn »

Well, looking at the mini, I'd say you did ok. Skin lacks shadows, but besides that, I don't see anything bad.
trobwal
(Forum newbie)

Post by trobwal »

ok... so need more shadow on skin.... have done some with brown but not sure this has the right effect...
it's better visual in reality...
Pandadosmares
Chest of Colors
Chest of Colors

Post by Pandadosmares »

Colors are placed, now you just need to paint the shadows and the highlights
Flagg

Post by Flagg »

What kind of paints are you using?

So far looks like you've "block painted" the base colors, but haven't highlighted or shaded yet. Is that right?

There's some shine on the skin, so hard to tell if you've done highlighting there yet.

EDIT: I just looked more carefully and it does appear you've got some shading in a couple of spots, but it's VERY subtle.
trobwal
(Forum newbie)

Post by trobwal »

yeah there is shading done on the flesh with some brown mixed with flesh color..... but indeed i didn't want to overdo it for my first try... need to learn wich colors i can use for the shades..... someone told me for the flesh i need to use burnt sienna..... other site's state i should use a 3:1 mix of brown and red..... this mini is a trial so still can do some changes on it... really want to get this right cuz i think it's verry usefull for larger figures where washing and highlighting just won't do the trick.....